Reviews

FANTASTIC

5/5
Stayed Aug 2019
Christine B.  North Vancouver BC Canada

This place .... this unit.... amazing .. private. Everything it is listed to be 🙌�🏼� Looooooved it. (Only issue was trying to find the suite in the dark 22.00 hrs 😳� ...after long flight.....plus...hottest day in Maui!!😳�🤣�But ... after that ...

Huge. Undercover patio. Plus outside patio. HUGE. !!! Totally much more than we could ever imagine ! We would love to live there!!! ... or at least return ASAP! The landscape. The view. The pool. EVERYTHING ! Most amazingly private. Quiet. Relaxing space !! #. THE VIEWS. #the SUNSETS This condo is .... amazing 👍�🤗�🙌�🏼� Dream vacation #40 years married. ⭐️⭐️🙏�🏻�🙌�🏼� What a treat ❤️❤️

Published Sep 17, 2019

Owner's Response:
Christine -- we're thrilled to hear how much you loved our unit. We hope to welcome you back again on your next Maui vacation.

 

Birthday celebration

4/5
Stayed Aug 2019
Diana R.

What a terrific vacation rental in Wailea! We were in Maui to celebrate a significant birthday and this was the second time we stayed at Palms 1102. Since we last stayed there, the unit has been updated and is lovely. The only reason for the 4 Star rating is because the air conditioning in the Master bedroom wasn't working properly. Normally this wouldn't be an issue, but we had friends arriving and the air-conditioning was something they needed.

When we contacted the owners, Jennifer & Phil, they were very accommodating and offered another rental they have on Maui to us that had air conditioning. This was above & beyond!

We began most days with a long walk down the tree lined streets, returning along the beach, followed by our planned activities for the day.

We will definitely be back.

Mahalo,

Douglas & Diana R.

Published Sep 3, 2019


We Love The Palms At Wailea

5/5
Stayed May 2019
Janice L.

We love the Palms at Wailea.  Great grounds and pool.  The view from1102 is unbeatable.  Amazing views of the ocean and sunsets. Jenifer and Phil were great to deal with and gave us all the info we needed to have an amazing stay on Maui

Published Jun 19, 2019


I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

5/5
Stayed Aug 2018
Lisa D.

We stayed here for a destination wedding a couple weeks back. Although I had a few family members staying in different units across Kihei, the two common statements they’d all say to me when they took a few steps into my unit was, ‘Woah, no way, look at that view!’ or ‘Wow, wait did you get the penthouse?’ Too funny. This condo was so relaxing and comfortable, We were so very happy we chose this as our home away from home. I intend to stay here again when I come back for vacation! Thanks Jennifer and Phil!!

Published Sep 21, 2018


Great Maui rental w/ incredible views from lanai

5/5
Stayed Jul 2018
Grant A.

We stayed at 1102 The Palms in Wailea in July 2018. The condo is terrific, especially the lanai off the living room with an incredible view of the ocean, palm trees and neighbouring islands. The lanai has a shaded area with a table and chairs and an open area with a couple of lounge chairs and a barbecue. Due to the condos elevation, it's also very private.

The rest of the condo was great too - very clean with a renovated kitchen and bathrooms. The a/c in the master bedroom was wonderful too. There were some nice touches, such as books to read and binoculars to use to get a closer view of the trees and ocean.

The Palms has a really nice pool and incredibly manicured grounds with lots of flowers and vegetation.

The location was great for a walk to the Shops of Wailea and the Wailea path by the ocean. The beach is a short walk away too.

Jennifer and Phil were always easy to reach, and helped with all our questions.

I would certainly recommend this condo to friends and have already.

Published Jul 22, 2018


Fantastic Wailea location

5/5
Stayed Feb 2017
John R.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Palms 1102 for many reasons. The condo itself is well-appointed, has comfortable beds, provides lots of beach accessories (boogie boards, sand chairs, extra beach towels, and floaties), combination lock entry, upstairs unit, lovely deck and spectacular views. The complex is peaceful, a good walking location between Wailea proper and S Kihei, has a pool and jacuzzi, and has a reserved parking spot in front of the unit.

Published Mar 26, 2017


Great View
5/5
Stayed Apr 2016
Sandra B.  Atlanta, GA

We stayed in this unit for a week and really enjoyed it. It was very spacious and comfortable for our party of 5; there were plenty of beach chairs and towels. The view is the best part about the unit, as other reviewers have mentioned, so the Maui sunset can be enjoyed every night without leaving the condo.

We will definitely return

Published May 27, 2016


Wailea Ohana
5/5
Stayed Dec 2015
Randy S.

I love staying at The Palms and this is probably the seventh unit that I stayed at and it was by far the best. The view is fantastic as we watched whales jumping and the unit is nicely appointed. Having snorkel gear and boogie boards was a nice bonus. I will definitely stay there again.

Published Jan 20, 2016


5 Star view
5/5
Stayed Dec 2015
Judy G.  Calgary, Alberta, Canada

This was the third time I rented this condo, always returning to this particular unit for the view. I was very happy to see some needed updates, such as new flooring and living room furniture, a new screen door and master shower. Although this unit may not have as many 'extras' as some others, such as extra serving dishes, games, or music docking station, I appreciate how it isn't cluttered. Everything we needed was there, including a good pair of binoculars with which to watch the whales from the lanai. The owner has always been very helpful, even when we left some camera gear behind. The Palms is a great location, an easy walk to great beaches and the popular Wailea seaside walking trail. The Palms has a lovely pool area and lots of green space. My extended family has chosen this resort many times over the past 20 years., and will continue to do so.

Published Jan 13, 2016


Amazing view!
5/5
Stayed Nov 2015
Bethany O.

My favorite memories from this trip were made while kicking back and taking in the sunsets on the nights we stayed in and sitting on the balcony, staring at the night sky while talking with my husband after we put the kids to bed. The condo is well furnished and has some good beach items that we used such as a cooler, chairs, an umbrella and boogie board. The master bath and floors throughout were recently upgraded and look great. The only detractor was that it seemed to be less breezy than usual in the evenings while we were there, so it got a little warm in the main area. The master bedroom air conditioning worked great. We were with five other families who were staying in other units in the same development, and they were all impressed by the view. So much better than the others for the price! We had three kids and a baby and it fit us well. We would love to go back sometime.

Published Jan 4, 2016


Excellent condo for vacation!
5/5
Stayed Oct 2015
Anton P.  Walnut Creek CA

The condo is amazing. There is a picturesque view to the ocean and very short destination to the beach. There is a town nearby where you could surf, buy gifts and food. Sometimes there are festivals with live music in this town. Moreover, you have everything you need for comfortable stay: gas BBQ grill, dishes, books, towels, boards, binoculars and much more! We had a wonderful time in this condo and now are full of energy! We will highly recommend this condo to our friends and family.

Published Nov 3, 2015


What a view! Great condo and a wonderful place
5/5
Stayed Oct 2015
Di  Newton Abbot, Devon, UK

We booked this condo from a recommendation by a family friend. It looked amazing on the website but nothing can prepare you for the actual stunning view from the lanai. The condo has been modernised to a great standard, it's clean, bright, well equipped and the air con in the main bedroom was much appreciated. Wailea is a great location. Short walking distance to a wonderful beach, yet you will need a car for shopping and exploring. There's a pool in the complex with a jacuzzi which was great. The birds will visit you in the morning on the lanai which is highly entertaining but the sunrise and sunset is the best. The bed was very comfortable, so much so we wanted to take it home. Wifi was freely available and fast. The condo owners Phil and Jennifer were so easy to deal with, very detailed and no question was too much to ask. We had the most relaxing holiday and wish to go back soon. We highly recommend this condo with its stunning views and as it's an end unit, private too. Aloha and Mahalo for a great experience.

Published Nov 4, 2015

 

Excellent choice!
5/5
Stayed Jul 2015
John S.

Spacious, comfortable, gorgeous views, comfy beds, no road noise, a short walk to a great beach and a short drive to many others; add to this the beautiful landscaping and fresh water pool in the Palms complex and its convenient location to shopping and restaurants, we couldn't have asked for a better condo to relax in and feel pampered. This was our third stay at Palms at Wailea -- the first in this unit; it was an excellent choice. We were very happy there every minute of every day.

Published Aug 24, 2015


Palms at Wailea - Can't beat the view
5/5
Stayed Jun 2015
Kim Q.

This condo was beautiful! Mediterranean style with expansive views of the ocean. The condo was in excellent shape and provided all the comforts of home. The best thing about the condo is the view. We would start and end most days out on the lanai just enjoying the view. I would highly recommend this condo to my friends and family. The surrounding property is really nice and the pool and common areas were very well maintained. The only drawback to this condo is only the master bedroom is air conditioned. When we first got there everything was closed up and very hot. Once we were able to open the window and get the fans going it did become much more comfortable. Jennifer was really easy to work with and get a hold of with any issues. My family can't wait to go again!

Published Jul 5, 2015


Best View at the Palms
5/5
Stayed Apr 2015
Bob C.

If you have the opportunity to stay here, do it! Our family of 4 stayed in unit 1102 for almost 3 weeks. We had a fantastic time. The condo was clean and well equipped. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, utensils and glassware. There are towels, beach chairs, cooler and boogie boards. We ran out of propane for the bbq and not even an hour after letting the owners know there was someone knocking at the door to replace the tank. The lanai is large and has a spectacular view of the ocean. The salt water pool is clean and large enough not to feel crowded. There are many beaches to explore that are within a 15 minute drive or you can just stay at Keawakapu beach which is a 5 minute walk from the Palms. The turtles were everywhere during our stay. We hope to return soon. Thank you for sharing your condo, we made some great memories!

Published Jun 26, 2015


LITTLE PIECE OF MAUI PARADISE

5/5
Stayed Dec 2014
Rob S.

This condo unit at Palms of Wailea is perfect for anyone looking for a tranquil, private spot with beautiful views of the ocean and gorgeous Maui sunsets & we were even treated to several whale sightings from the lanai. We stayed for 12 days over Christmas and did not want to come home. The condo has a well equipped kitchen and the rooms are provided with lots of linens, bath and beach towels. They also provide you with several beach chairs, a cooler, umbrella and beach mats. The best part of our stay here was the many relaxing evenings spent out on the large lanai cooking our dinners on the bbq and watching the sunset listening to Israel (Iz) Kamakawiwo'ole singing and playing his ukulele on the condo's sound system. The entire "Palms" complex is very well kept and is within a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 20 minute walk into the shops/restaurants area of Kihei. The pool and the hot tub are a nice way to end your days spent on the many amazing beaches in south Wailea. The weather was spectacular and the breezes from the water kept the condo at a very pleasant temperature with no need to use the Mstr Bdrm AC. Will we go back? That's a definite YES and certainly hope to soon. Thank you for sharing your Maui home with us.

Published Jan 21, 2015


14 days of Maui
5/5
Stayed Nov 2014
David S.  Crescent City, California

There are fantastic views from the Lanai and living room every day from sunup to sunset. Comes with a handy pass through from the kitchen to the lanai and a wonderful supply of beach toys, towels, kitchen stuff and plenty of the extras you would find at your own home.. A short distance to the enjoyable pool area so you can to cool off all day long. It is a nicely supplied and very comfortable condo with plenty of space.

The owners gave us their personal attention before and after our visit. They were very accommodating and we intend to make this our home on Maui for as many years as we can. David and Denise

Published Dec 8, 2014


Wonderful time!
5/5
Stayed Nov 2014
William C.  Arlington, VA

I stayed here 4 nights in November and was my first time using VRBO. I must say it exceeded my expectations. Its wonderfully situated at the back of the Palms community with a great sense of privacy, being situated above surrounding homes, with nobody behind you and everybody facing the ocean. Great views of the west Maui mountains, Lanai, Kahoolawe, and even Molokini.

The open floor plan, swing-open windows in the kitchen, and wall of windows in the living room enhances the sense of space. The unit faces west, and you get great sunset views even from the sofa (if you drop the blinds, which are somewhat sheer, it cuts the light and its like a painted sunset on the wall!)

Good practical aspects: 8 minute walk to Keawakapu Beach. Easy 15 minute walk to the string of resorts for dining/shops. Towels and beach paraphernalia supplied, AC in the master bedroom kept me plenty cool while sleeping. Had a minor glitch with a toilet, promptly dealt with.

Owners pleasant and straightforward to deal with. It was my first time with vrbo - since its someone else's home and you interact with them directly, the relationship you feel with the owners is important. I must say my interaction with the owners here made me feel very comfortable and invited. Would definitely stay here again.

Nice touch: electronic key entry so no physical keys to lose/hide. Wish my rental car was that way!

Published Nov 25, 2014


Wailea Palms
5/5
Stayed Jan 2014
Grandma

Wonderful view, my husband could have sat all day viewing boats and whales with his binoculars. Unit was well equipped, beds very comfortable. A little out dated, but has great bones. Owner very accommodating and helpful.  Nice and clean when we arrived.  Small pool, great for a short swim. Sunsets are marvelous from the Lanai. There was a good supply of beach towels and beach chairs. Keyless entry was a real plus as don't have to worry about losing a key on the beach.  Overall a very comfy time.

Published Feb 8, 2014


A wonderful Maui getaway
5/5
Stayed Dec 2013
California Vacationer  San Francisco

Fabulous!! We had a wonderful stay. Your unit had everything that we needed for our family and was exactly as promised. It is well maintained, clean, and comfortable. The views from the lanai can't be topped and the photos on the website don't do it justice. We enjoyed waking to the sounds of the crashing ocean waves and spending early mornings on the large private lanai. We found everything that we needed in the kitchen to prepare simple meals when we wanted to stay in and enjoy the sunsets on the lanai, but we were also close to the restaurants in Wailea and Kihei when we did not want to cook. The new beach chairs came in handy and the nearby beach was great for us. The owners were easy to work with. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to anyone.

Published Jan 22, 2014


The Best of "The Palms"
4/5
Stayed Dec 2013
Margie  Canada

This was our first time in Maui and was pleased with our accommodations when we arrived. The condo setting is beautiful. The view from the lanai was incredible. The condo is situated in an area that is quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. Ran into a very minor problem with the door code when we arrived but the owner was very helpful and very punctual in getting the problem solved. Thanks for a great time at your place and would definitely consider returning.

Published Jan 23, 2014


Maui vacation condo
5/5
Stayed Jun 2013
Sun seeker Washington

This was our second stay at this condo. We would recommend this unit to anyone. The condo has a wonderful expansive view of the ocean, a large lanai that is perfect for outdoor dining or sunbathing, and is nicely decorated. The unit's location is in a quiet area of the complex. The laundry facilities make a longer stay very easy. You have just a short walk to the pool. This complex is close to Wailea and Kihei, great beaches, restaurants, shopping - all within walking distance. The unit has wifi which we found useful. The master bedroom is the only room that has air conditioning - the unit got warm in the afternoon. The owners make the rental process very easy and were accommodating to our travel schedule. We had a wonderful time and hope you will too.

Published Jul 30, 2013